ID:153990

Who codes as a freelance and makes money from it and who just loves to code??
-Spoon!
I love coding (being able to create), and I hate making graphics. Therefore, I never finish any programs, I just end up selling the graphics I made for them.
In response to Foomer
Amen to that brother!

<<>>Kusanagi<<>>
In response to Foomer
I'm not a brilliant coder (not matter how much my fan-base tells me I am) but I've managed to create 25 games. Now, no disrepect to Sariat (actually I would like to rip right through him, but not here), but he seems to think that I lack a creative mind and come up with clones. That really annoys me. Getting back to the matter at hand, with that many games, it's pretty obvious I code for fun and my few games which have optional subscriptions are only so I can buy subscriptions myself. Not having a credit card I see little use in trying to scam people out of money. Anywho, tis post is getting longwinded.

I also have a rare talent in that I can code c++. Nothing special you might say, but I started learning it at 12 and I'm only 15 now. Sort of an advantage when it comes to BYOND :)

Da_Creative_Rushyo (But try telling Sariat that)
Spoon wrote:
Who codes as a freelance and makes money from it and who just loves to code??
-Spoon!

I would most definitely choose the latter. :)

I began coding first in Qbasic when I was 9 years old. I eventually dabbled from MUD-coding in C to (recently) BYOND programming.

I've never really believed in charging money for games (at least ones made in BYOND), so I typically charge nothing for my games, and do coding jobs for free.

I think of coding as a hobby more than an occupation, so I just can't bring myself to make people pay for anything I've made.

Hope that answers your question. :)
In response to Da_Rushyo
Might have something to do with that horrible SpaceTug remake you tried to do.

<<>>Kusanagi<<>>
In response to Kusanagi